Frequently Asked Questions

Q01. How many times can I redraw cards at the beginning of the game?
A01. You can only redraw your cards once.
Q02. How many of the same cards can I put in a deck?
A02. You can put up to three cards with the same Card Number in your deck.
Q03. Can I put a Leader Card in a deck?
A03. No, you can’t.
You can only put Battle Cards in a deck.
Q04. How many cards can I have in a hand?
A04. You can have as many cards as you like.
Q05. How many cards can I place in my Energy Area?
A05. You can place as many cards as you like.
Q06. Can I check which cards are in my Life Area?
A06. No, you can’t. Life cards must always be face down.
Q07. Can I check my opponent’s Leader’s Skill after they use Unleash?
A07. Yes, you can.
Q08. Can I deactivate Unleash on a Leader once it’s been activated?
A08. No. Once a card activates Unleash, it can’t be deactivated.
Q09. Is there a limit to how many cards with the same card name or character name I can place in my Battle Area?
A09. No, there isn’t. You can place as many as you like.
Q10. Can I place a Battle Card with the same card name or character name as my Leader Card into my Battle Area?
A10. Yes, you can.
Q11. Is there a limit to how many cards I can place in my Melee Area?
A11. No, there isn’t. You can place as many as you like.
Q12. Can I place a Leader Card in my Melee Area?
A12. No, you can’t.
You can only place Battle Cards in the Melee Area.
Q13. If my opponent places a card in his/her Melee Area while my card is attacking, can I follow up by placing one of my cards in his/her Melee Area?
A13. No, you can’t.
Q14. What happens to my card if it goes for an attack, and loses the battle?
A14. Nothing will happen to the card.
Q15. If I attack a Battle Card and win the battle, can I deal damage to my opponent’s Leader?
A15. No, you can’t.
Q16. How many cards can I place in my Battle Area?
A16. You can place up to four cards.
Q17. What happens if I try to place a Battle card in my Battle Area when I already have four Battle cards out?
A17. You have to take one of the cards that’s already placed and put it in the Drop Area.
Q18. If a Skill has “Once per Turn” written on it, does that mean I can only use that Skill once, even if I have other cards with the same Skill?
A18. No.
For any Skill with “Once per Turn” written on it, you can use each of them once per turn.
Q19. If a Leader uses Unleash while its Power Points are charged, will they stay charged?
A19. Yes, they will.
Q20. What happens if I use 《クリリンの戦友 孫悟飯》’s Skill when I don’t have 《助けを求める クリリン》 in my deck?
A20. The remaining effects will be activated. If a part of a Skill cannot be activated, only the parts that can will.
Q21. Can 《立ち向う覚悟 ビーデル》’s Skill be activated by putting 《クリリンの戦友 孫悟飯》in Rest Mode?
A21. Yes, it can. Quotes 「 」 indicate character names. For example, since 《クリリンの戦友 孫悟飯》’s character name is 「孫悟飯」  it can be put in Rest Mode. If the indicated item is put in angle brackets (《》), it refers to a card name, so look carefully.
Q22. Can 《たしなめる 北の界王》’s Skill put the Leader Card 「孫悟空」in Rest Mode?
A22. Yes, it can. Since 《たしなめる 北の界王》’s Skill only indicates 「孫悟空」 it can be used on a Battle Card or a Leader Card.
Q23. What happens when I have no cards left in my deck?
A23. You lose the game.